For those of you who have Flying Dreams…

by julie swanson

and love and can never find enough on these intriguing things–

Here is someone’s take(s) on flying dreams that’s pretty interesting. It reflects what I’ve come to know and think of my own flying dreams. Always nice to find another kindred spirit and fellow flyer, if only online:

http://www.docdreamuk.com/FlyingDreams.html

I found this in working with a dream I had last night in which I was driving around in a ‘magic carpet’ mobile type car. Instead of sitting in a normal car with a chassis with wheels, I was sitting on the back half of a black fleece blanket that I then folded over my feet and legs (that were out in front of me as I sat on the ground, on top of the blanket) and kind of wrapped up in to form the front of my ‘car.’ Then I zoomed off, low to the ground as if in a sports car. First time I ever had a dream where I was flying around on a magic carpet type thing, so I was checking out ‘magic carpet’ as a dream symbol and came upon this site in the search engine. The rest of the site looks interesting, too…

